play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
UNIT 3 LONGLAND LANE, FARNSFIELD, NEWARK, NOTTINGHAMSHIRE, NG22 8HW
Telephone:
01623 883608 | 07496 583554

Customer reviews of Sarah Cox

At Sarah Cox we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Sarah Cox

Sarah Cox
5
4.9

Based on 157 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A very good experience..

    By Mark B on 06 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    As I'm sure it is for most of us buying second hand cars, we are somewhat nervous of over the top salesmen and making a huge mistake. I am pleased to say that the service I received was not based on hard sell and at no point did I feel under pressure. They sorted out my concerns with actions rather than words and I am extremely pleased with the car I have purchased. I recommend Sarah Cox cars most highly.


  • 5

    Sought after range of cars

    By Christopher B on 05 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good service from this specialist Independant who sources hard to find prestige sports luxury and generally hard to find models. Good attention from Daniel whose franchise training is now all forgotten and good old fashioned customer service is now his forte. If you want to see used cars ranging from Smart cars which incidentally we bought to Bentley's and Masserati's then it's well worth a look. We do have an issue with the car but I am this will hopefully be resolved soon.


  • 5

    Happy customer!

    By Dave G on 03 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Just bought our new family car from this garage. Very happy with the car. Would recommend this garage for a relaxed and helpful approach, with none of the usual awkward salesman nonsense. We dealt with Daniel who is laid back and seems a genuinely nice chap. Very straight forward transaction and we part x'd our car too. Would recommend.


  • 5

    Part-ex ... Bentley for Focus RS

    By Pete H on 02 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    I had an Excellent experience at Sarah Cox Cars, Daniel was extremely helpful from the start. He even sorted the transfer of my private plate onto the new car.


  • 5

    Stress free!

    By Simon C on 19 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I can only echo the comments of all the other reviews on this site. Very nice people to deal with, no pressure and good trade-in prices (good coffee too!). I just wish they weren't three hours drive away, but in my experience it's well worth the journey. I'm very happy with my new car and I will certainly be checking their stock next time I'm looking for a car.


  • 5

    Extremely poor customer/sales experience

    By Jonty O on 31 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Dismal customer service, little or no communication and taking weeks to obtain replies.

    Reply from Sarah Cox on 31/12/17

    Thankyou for your comments Jonathan, I'm sorry on this occasion we have not met your expectations on our customer service. As you can see from the 100+ 5 star reviews we have this is very rare/unusual. Many people read these reviews so just want to make it clear on the reason you have decided to give us a 1 star rating, looking into the email trail of communication with ourselves you first contacted us on 19th November making us a offer of £12750 for a car which was advertised at 14994. We were unable to accept such a low offer. Since then you and Daniel have exchanged 15 emails I can see in which the car was offered to you at a heavily discounted price, you have sent a email to us requesting us to confirm 25 points regarding the car and deal and asking if we can meet you half way to London and if we can give you a full tank of fuel, we are a small family run business at a incredibly busy time of year so apologies we did not managed to provide all the info required before the car sold


  • 5

    Superb service

    By Tony S on 24 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased several cars from this company over the years, most recent VW Polo SEL, the service and attention to detail as never waivered very professional and friendly. I would without hesitation recommend Sarah Cox Cars.


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Debbie W on 20 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy customer, after having had a bad experience from buying from car dealers before I admit I was a little nervous at first. I drove from Essex to see the car and was impressed with the service I received, no hard sell and a straight talking honest approach, the staff couldn't do enough to help. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use again .


  • 5

    A pleasure

    By Michael B on 29 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Made buying a car a stress free, relaxed and enjoyable experience. No pushy sales tactics. Highly recommend.


  • 5

    What buying a car should be like - 5 stars

    By LAURENCE H on 08 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This week had the pleasure of buying a fresh Jaguar XF from this excellent garage. Superb condition vehicle exactly as described with good friendly staff to deal with. Daniel is a credit to the profession offering a personal service without any pressure being applied. A wonderful selection of cars too ranging from the unusual to the most high tech. Buy with confidence from this dealer, you will not be disappointed. Good luck to Sarah Cox cars and I hope you continue to flourish.