play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
UNIT 3 LONGLAND LANE, FARNSFIELD, NEWARK, NOTTINGHAMSHIRE, NG22 8HW
Telephone:
01623 883608 | 07496 583554

Customer reviews of Sarah Cox

At Sarah Cox we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Sarah Cox

Sarah Cox
5
4.9

Based on 214 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent experience in car buying

    By Tony S on 11 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from everyone involved with my purchase, (Freelander 2) nothing to much trouble. I would like to take this opportunity to thank all at Sarah Cox for a excellent experience in buying a vehicle. Would defiantly return when the its time to do so, I would also recommend this company to anyone who is thinking of making a purchase.

    Reply from Sarah Cox on 29/09/16

    Thankyou for your review Tony, and thank you for your continuous business, i think you are averaging changing 3 times a year with us at the moment, see you soon


  • 5

    A very good experience..

    By Mark B on 06 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    As I'm sure it is for most of us buying second hand cars, we are somewhat nervous of over the top salesmen and making a huge mistake. I am pleased to say that the service I received was not based on hard sell and at no point did I feel under pressure. They sorted out my concerns with actions rather than words and I am extremely pleased with the car I have purchased. I recommend Sarah Cox cars most highly.


  • 5

    Sought after range of cars

    By Christopher B on 05 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good service from this specialist Independant who sources hard to find prestige sports luxury and generally hard to find models. Good attention from Daniel whose franchise training is now all forgotten and good old fashioned customer service is now his forte. If you want to see used cars ranging from Smart cars which incidentally we bought to Bentley's and Masserati's then it's well worth a look. We do have an issue with the car but I am this will hopefully be resolved soon.


  • 5

    Happy customer!

    By Dave G on 03 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Just bought our new family car from this garage. Very happy with the car. Would recommend this garage for a relaxed and helpful approach, with none of the usual awkward salesman nonsense. We dealt with Daniel who is laid back and seems a genuinely nice chap. Very straight forward transaction and we part x'd our car too. Would recommend.


  • 5

    Part-ex ... Bentley for Focus RS

    By Pete H on 02 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    I had an Excellent experience at Sarah Cox Cars, Daniel was extremely helpful from the start. He even sorted the transfer of my private plate onto the new car.


  • 5

    5 Stars all round!

    By Lee T on 03 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely brilliant set of guys! Very friendly and approachable, nothing like the generic car sales persona. Gave us a great part exchange deal for our car and we drove off in our new car the same day. Also makes a nice change to see a variation of everyday cars, to classics, to high end performance cars within the same dealership. Fantastic place and fantastic service! Would definitely recommend!


  • 5

    Why go to a main dealer?

    By Eddie L on 19 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Really pleased I chose Sarah Cox Cars for my latest deal, very professional and friendly. Transaction was painless and I have gone away really happy. Thank you SCC. For my next car I will definitely be back!


  • 5

    Purchasing Our Car

    By Ieuan M on 16 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    It's a rare commodity these days to find staff who are passionate and enthusiastic about their job, you will find this at Sarah Cox. They don't need to be pushy or stand over you, they let their reputation and the cars do the talking and selling. Ever present in the background to answer your questions. We were picked up by Mark on a hot July afternoon after a arduous 7hrs journey by coach. Arrived at garage, met by Daniel who took us through the paperwork and made it effortless. Would highly recommended purchasing a car from Sarah Cox. Diolch yn fawr Iawn (Thank you very much) Daniel and Mark.

    Reply from Sarah Cox on 22/07/18

    Thanks guys for travelling so far on a coach to get to us - i'm glad you were happy it was worth the journey. See you again in the future!!


  • 5

    disapointed car purchase

    By bob C on 13 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Talk a good talk but do not deliver bought the car on the word of the seller requested evidence of a service/still waiting no paper work .sale invoices dated 2010 I think bits 2018! upon inspection the car internally was dirty full stones and what looks like builders dust need a full valet. Car stated full leather again not as stated half leather and rip in the passengers seat.rear nearside light cluster full of water. Body work is full of dents they said the dent man would sort that out? the car was to buffed ? full of marks and scratches on every panel I would not writing this review but if you don't call they call you customer service lol on the only good thing I would say they delivered it

    Reply from Sarah Cox on 15/06/18

    Thankyou for taking the time to review your experience Mr Clayton. Any feedback whether good or bad we value as it helps everyone learn and improve. I am disappointed to read this review considering the many conversations we have shared throughout your purchase, even when you have called me at 10pm at night on my mobile to check progress so i am saddened that our customer service has not met your expectations. I agree with you regarding the rear light you called me to inform me that it was letting water in in which i straight away told you to get it fixed local to yourself and we will pay the invoice. Everything else in your review regarding leather - cleaning - dents - scratches you have never mentioned in the calls we have since we delivered the car to you(free of charge). It maybe would of been fairer to discuss your disappointments with ourselves to see if there was a way to rectify and turn your experience into a positive one. On this occasion i am sorry you feel we have failed.


  • 5

    Excellent very helpful .

    By Kathryn F on 21 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, no pressure. Plenty of time to look around, allowed to test drive the car on my own. Good trade in price for my car,all round very good service.