play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
UNIT 3 LONGLAND LANE, FARNSFIELD, NEWARK, NOTTINGHAMSHIRE, NG22 8HW
Telephone:
01623 883608 | 07496 583554

Customer reviews of Sarah Cox

At Sarah Cox we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Sarah Cox

Sarah Cox
5
4.9

Based on 214 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Stress free!

    By Simon C on 19 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I can only echo the comments of all the other reviews on this site. Very nice people to deal with, no pressure and good trade-in prices (good coffee too!). I just wish they weren't three hours drive away, but in my experience it's well worth the journey. I'm very happy with my new car and I will certainly be checking their stock next time I'm looking for a car.


  • 5

    Extremely poor customer/sales experience

    By Jonty O on 31 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Dismal customer service, little or no communication and taking weeks to obtain replies.

    Reply from Sarah Cox on 31/12/17

    Thankyou for your comments Jonathan, I'm sorry on this occasion we have not met your expectations on our customer service. As you can see from the 100+ 5 star reviews we have this is very rare/unusual. Many people read these reviews so just want to make it clear on the reason you have decided to give us a 1 star rating, looking into the email trail of communication with ourselves you first contacted us on 19th November making us a offer of £12750 for a car which was advertised at 14994. We were unable to accept such a low offer. Since then you and Daniel have exchanged 15 emails I can see in which the car was offered to you at a heavily discounted price, you have sent a email to us requesting us to confirm 25 points regarding the car and deal and asking if we can meet you half way to London and if we can give you a full tank of fuel, we are a small family run business at a incredibly busy time of year so apologies we did not managed to provide all the info required before the car sold


  • 5

    Superb service

    By Tony S on 24 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased several cars from this company over the years, most recent VW Polo SEL, the service and attention to detail as never waivered very professional and friendly. I would without hesitation recommend Sarah Cox Cars.


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Debbie W on 20 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy customer, after having had a bad experience from buying from car dealers before I admit I was a little nervous at first. I drove from Essex to see the car and was impressed with the service I received, no hard sell and a straight talking honest approach, the staff couldn't do enough to help. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use again .


  • 5

    A pleasure

    By Michael B on 29 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Made buying a car a stress free, relaxed and enjoyable experience. No pushy sales tactics. Highly recommend.


  • 5

    Good

    By Jeff B on 06 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very good nice people Daniel was good mark was a laugh thanks..cars great...(jeff)

    Reply from Sarah Cox on 13/05/17

    Thanks Jeff glad you are happy with your purchase


  • 5

    What buying a car should be like - 5 stars

    By LAURENCE H on 08 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This week had the pleasure of buying a fresh Jaguar XF from this excellent garage. Superb condition vehicle exactly as described with good friendly staff to deal with. Daniel is a credit to the profession offering a personal service without any pressure being applied. A wonderful selection of cars too ranging from the unusual to the most high tech. Buy with confidence from this dealer, you will not be disappointed. Good luck to Sarah Cox cars and I hope you continue to flourish.


  • 5

    Superb buying experience

    By Andrew D on 26 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    My experience with Sarah Cox Cars only reinforces the reviews already made. Very amiable and customer focused team. I was able to take the car for an unaccompanied test drive, even told I could bring it home to show my wife!!! A very good trade in price offered on my current car. I did buy the car (Audi TT Roadster) and found the whole buying experience a pleasure. No pressure to buy or "salesman lingo", just honest, decent chaps. I'll certainly return to Sarah Cox Cars when looking for my next vehicle.


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful, A++ communication - recommended

    By Lex R on 17 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Have recently purchased a Land Rover 3 TDi 2.7 from Sarah Cox cars, dealt with a gentleman called Daniel, needless to say they went above and beyond with customer care, few issues become apparent 2/3 weeks after owning the vehicle and Daniel was proactive in resolving the issues local to where I live. Would defiantly recommend!


  • 5

    Highly Recommened

    By Ian l on 29 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I would like to thank everyone at Sarah Cox and especially Daniel who made me feel relaxed and free of any high pressure selling. Daniel enabled me to complete my purchase on the same day whilst trading in my own vehicle which included road tax,insurance help and transfer of personal number plate all completed within an hour. I would also like to Sarah Cox for forwarding some personal effects that was left in my car. I would also like to thank Everton for helping me and the nice chat.

    Reply from Sarah Cox on 07/02/17

    Thankyou for your review Ian, Enjoy the new Mercedes!