play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
UNIT 3 LONGLAND LANE, FARNSFIELD, NEWARK, NOTTINGHAMSHIRE, NG22 8HW
Telephone:
01623 883608 | 07496 583554

Customer reviews of Sarah Cox

At Sarah Cox we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Sarah Cox

Sarah Cox
5
4.9

Based on 261 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great expierence

    By Sean W on 10 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service and plenty helpful bought a car the was nice, clean and worked perfectly deffinetly worth going and buying from them ,will be buying from them again.

    Reply from Sarah Cox on 15/12/18

    Thanks for the review Sean, great looking Volvo C30 you purchased!


  • 5

    Absolute first class buying experience

    By Stephen E on 27 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Citroen Picasso described exactly as it was in the flesh ! Daniel and his team couldn’t be more helpful. No pressure to buy whatsoever . Bought the car on behalf of my parents , but when I need another one , this will be the first place I’ll come . Well worth the 100 mile round trip. Thanks again


  • 5

    5 Stars all round!

    By Lee T on 03 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely brilliant set of guys! Very friendly and approachable, nothing like the generic car sales persona. Gave us a great part exchange deal for our car and we drove off in our new car the same day. Also makes a nice change to see a variation of everyday cars, to classics, to high end performance cars within the same dealership. Fantastic place and fantastic service! Would definitely recommend!


  • 5

    Why go to a main dealer?

    By Eddie L on 19 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Really pleased I chose Sarah Cox Cars for my latest deal, very professional and friendly. Transaction was painless and I have gone away really happy. Thank you SCC. For my next car I will definitely be back!


  • 5

    Purchasing Our Car

    By Ieuan M on 16 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    It's a rare commodity these days to find staff who are passionate and enthusiastic about their job, you will find this at Sarah Cox. They don't need to be pushy or stand over you, they let their reputation and the cars do the talking and selling. Ever present in the background to answer your questions. We were picked up by Mark on a hot July afternoon after a arduous 7hrs journey by coach. Arrived at garage, met by Daniel who took us through the paperwork and made it effortless. Would highly recommended purchasing a car from Sarah Cox. Diolch yn fawr Iawn (Thank you very much) Daniel and Mark.

    Reply from Sarah Cox on 22/07/18

    Thanks guys for travelling so far on a coach to get to us - i'm glad you were happy it was worth the journey. See you again in the future!!


  • 5

    disapointed car purchase

    By bob C on 13 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Talk a good talk but do not deliver bought the car on the word of the seller requested evidence of a service/still waiting no paper work .sale invoices dated 2010 I think bits 2018! upon inspection the car internally was dirty full stones and what looks like builders dust need a full valet. Car stated full leather again not as stated half leather and rip in the passengers seat.rear nearside light cluster full of water. Body work is full of dents they said the dent man would sort that out? the car was to buffed ? full of marks and scratches on every panel I would not writing this review but if you don't call they call you customer service lol on the only good thing I would say they delivered it

    Reply from Sarah Cox on 15/06/18

    Thankyou for taking the time to review your experience Mr Clayton. Any feedback whether good or bad we value as it helps everyone learn and improve. I am disappointed to read this review considering the many conversations we have shared throughout your purchase, even when you have called me at 10pm at night on my mobile to check progress so i am saddened that our customer service has not met your expectations. I agree with you regarding the rear light you called me to inform me that it was letting water in in which i straight away told you to get it fixed local to yourself and we will pay the invoice. Everything else in your review regarding leather - cleaning - dents - scratches you have never mentioned in the calls we have since we delivered the car to you(free of charge). It maybe would of been fairer to discuss your disappointments with ourselves to see if there was a way to rectify and turn your experience into a positive one. On this occasion i am sorry you feel we have failed.


  • 5

    Excellent very helpful .

    By Kathryn F on 21 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, no pressure. Plenty of time to look around, allowed to test drive the car on my own. Good trade in price for my car,all round very good service.


  • 5

    Stress free!

    By Simon C on 19 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I can only echo the comments of all the other reviews on this site. Very nice people to deal with, no pressure and good trade-in prices (good coffee too!). I just wish they weren't three hours drive away, but in my experience it's well worth the journey. I'm very happy with my new car and I will certainly be checking their stock next time I'm looking for a car.


  • 5

    Extremely poor customer/sales experience

    By Jonty O on 31 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Dismal customer service, little or no communication and taking weeks to obtain replies.

    Reply from Sarah Cox on 31/12/17

    Thankyou for your comments Jonathan, I'm sorry on this occasion we have not met your expectations on our customer service. As you can see from the 100+ 5 star reviews we have this is very rare/unusual. Many people read these reviews so just want to make it clear on the reason you have decided to give us a 1 star rating, looking into the email trail of communication with ourselves you first contacted us on 19th November making us a offer of £12750 for a car which was advertised at 14994. We were unable to accept such a low offer. Since then you and Daniel have exchanged 15 emails I can see in which the car was offered to you at a heavily discounted price, you have sent a email to us requesting us to confirm 25 points regarding the car and deal and asking if we can meet you half way to London and if we can give you a full tank of fuel, we are a small family run business at a incredibly busy time of year so apologies we did not managed to provide all the info required before the car sold


  • 5

    Superb service

    By Tony S on 24 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased several cars from this company over the years, most recent VW Polo SEL, the service and attention to detail as never waivered very professional and friendly. I would without hesitation recommend Sarah Cox Cars.