play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Sarah Cox

At Sarah Cox we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers, please just don't take our word and take your time to read through our Genuine customer feedback, we try extremely hard to make your experience a pleasant one and as stress free as possible. Please remember to leave your feedback if you decide to purchase from ourselves for the benefit of all our future customers. Thank you

Write a review

Sarah Cox

Sarah Cox

Based on 376 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    disapointed car purchase

    By bob C on 13 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Talk a good talk but do not deliver bought the car on the word of the seller requested evidence of a service/still waiting no paper work .sale invoices dated 2010 I think bits 2018! upon inspection the car internally was dirty full stones and what looks like builders dust need a full valet. Car stated full leather again not as stated half leather and rip in the passengers seat.rear nearside light cluster full of water. Body work is full of dents they said the dent man would sort that out? the car was to buffed ? full of marks and scratches on every panel I would not writing this review but if you don't call they call you customer service lol on the only good thing I would say they delivered it

    Reply from Sarah Cox on 15/06/18

    Thankyou for taking the time to review your experience Mr Clayton. Any feedback whether good or bad we value as it helps everyone learn and improve. I am disappointed to read this review considering the many conversations we have shared throughout your purchase, even when you have called me at 10pm at night on my mobile to check progress so i am saddened that our customer service has not met your expectations. I agree with you regarding the rear light you called me to inform me that it was letting water in in which i straight away told you to get it fixed local to yourself and we will pay the invoice. Everything else in your review regarding leather - cleaning - dents - scratches you have never mentioned in the calls we have since we delivered the car to you(free of charge). It maybe would of been fairer to discuss your disappointments with ourselves to see if there was a way to rectify and turn your experience into a positive one. On this occasion i am sorry you feel we have failed.

  • 5

    Excellent very helpful .

    By Kathryn F on 21 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, no pressure. Plenty of time to look around, allowed to test drive the car on my own. Good trade in price for my car,all round very good service.

  • 5

    Stress free!

    By Simon C on 19 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I can only echo the comments of all the other reviews on this site. Very nice people to deal with, no pressure and good trade-in prices (good coffee too!). I just wish they weren't three hours drive away, but in my experience it's well worth the journey. I'm very happy with my new car and I will certainly be checking their stock next time I'm looking for a car.

  • 5

    Extremely poor customer/sales experience

    By Jonty O on 31 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Dismal customer service, little or no communication and taking weeks to obtain replies.

    Reply from Sarah Cox on 31/12/17

    Thankyou for your comments Jonathan, I'm sorry on this occasion we have not met your expectations on our customer service. As you can see from the 100+ 5 star reviews we have this is very rare/unusual. Many people read these reviews so just want to make it clear on the reason you have decided to give us a 1 star rating, looking into the email trail of communication with ourselves you first contacted us on 19th November making us a offer of £12750 for a car which was advertised at 14994. We were unable to accept such a low offer. Since then you and Daniel have exchanged 15 emails I can see in which the car was offered to you at a heavily discounted price, you have sent a email to us requesting us to confirm 25 points regarding the car and deal and asking if we can meet you half way to London and if we can give you a full tank of fuel, we are a small family run business at a incredibly busy time of year so apologies we did not managed to provide all the info required before the car sold

  • 5

    Superb service

    By Tony S on 24 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased several cars from this company over the years, most recent VW Polo SEL, the service and attention to detail as never waivered very professional and friendly. I would without hesitation recommend Sarah Cox Cars.

  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Debbie W on 20 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy customer, after having had a bad experience from buying from car dealers before I admit I was a little nervous at first. I drove from Essex to see the car and was impressed with the service I received, no hard sell and a straight talking honest approach, the staff couldn't do enough to help. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use again .

  • 5

    A pleasure

    By Michael B on 29 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Made buying a car a stress free, relaxed and enjoyable experience. No pushy sales tactics. Highly recommend.

  • 5


    By Jeff B on 06 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very good nice people Daniel was good mark was a laugh great...(jeff)

    Reply from Sarah Cox on 13/05/17

    Thanks Jeff glad you are happy with your purchase

  • 5

    What buying a car should be like - 5 stars

    By LAURENCE H on 08 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This week had the pleasure of buying a fresh Jaguar XF from this excellent garage. Superb condition vehicle exactly as described with good friendly staff to deal with. Daniel is a credit to the profession offering a personal service without any pressure being applied. A wonderful selection of cars too ranging from the unusual to the most high tech. Buy with confidence from this dealer, you will not be disappointed. Good luck to Sarah Cox cars and I hope you continue to flourish.

  • 5

    Superb buying experience

    By Andrew D on 26 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    My experience with Sarah Cox Cars only reinforces the reviews already made. Very amiable and customer focused team. I was able to take the car for an unaccompanied test drive, even told I could bring it home to show my wife!!! A very good trade in price offered on my current car. I did buy the car (Audi TT Roadster) and found the whole buying experience a pleasure. No pressure to buy or "salesman lingo", just honest, decent chaps. I'll certainly return to Sarah Cox Cars when looking for my next vehicle.